fbpx

Administrative Staff

Brent Sleasman, PhD

President
brent.sleasman@winebrenner.edu
419-434-4201

Dr. Sleasman leads the Winebrenner staff in the areas of strategic planning and growth. He also works closely with our collaborative partners to develop innovative ways of educating leaders, supporting the Church, and expanding God’s kingdom.Brent is a graduate of the University of Findlay and Winebrenner Theological Seminary, and he holds a PhD from Duquesne University.

Bruce Coats, PhD

Academic Dean
bcoats@winebrenner.edu
419-434-4250

Dr. Coats leads the Academic Advancement department, including oversight of faculty distinction, compelling curriculum, and student success. He shares responsibility for the development of academic collaborative relationships, leads contextualizing theological education, and helps build the community of learners.

Amy Kinney, MS-L

Coordinator of Enrollment Management
admissions@winebrenner.edu
419-434-4241

Amy oversees everything involved with enrollment. She is also your contact person for student loans and financial aid. She has a BS in Healthcare Management and an MS in Leadership from South University.

Lisa Cross

Institutional Administrative Assistant
lcross@winebrenner.edu
419-434-4208

Lisa can answer your questions regarding your account, payment schedules, billing, and fees.

Kathryn Helleman, DMin

Director of Institutional Assessment & Planning
kathryn.helleman@winebrenner.edu
419-434-4256

Dr. Helleman is responsible for Winebrenner’s institutional assessment and accreditation relationships with the Higher Learning Commission, the Association of Theological Schools, and the Council for Accreditation of Counseling and Related Educational Programs. She assists the President in institutional planning.

Katerina Hinkle, MATS

Coordinator of Marketing & Donor Relations
hinklek@winebrenner.edu
419-434-4274

Katerina oversees Winebrenner’s marketing efforts, including advertising and media buy inquiries. She is also the “go to” person for any web related issues. As a member of the Development Team, Katerina welcomes your questions on giving to Winebrenner.

Tom Weaver, MBA

Director of Finance
tweaver@winebrenner.edu
419-434-4224

Tom manages all of the finances of the Seminary including student accounts and accounts payable. While tuition and fees for each term are due prior to the first day of class, an extreme circumstance may cause one to contact Tom in order to arrange a deferred payment plan.

Margaret Hirschy

Library Liaison
library@winebrenner.edu
419-434-4627

Margaret serves our Winebrenner community in the Shafer Library on the University of Findlay campus. Winebrenner students are encouraged to contact her directly regarding library resources, usage policies, OPAL or OhioLink.

Dave Draper, PhD

President Emeritus
ddraper@winebrenner.edu
419-434-4200

Dr. Draper faithfully served Winebrenner as president for 27 years. On December 1, 2015, Winebrenner’s Board of Trustees honored him with the title President Emeritus and he currently serves the seminary as a goodwill ambassador.

Katie Erickson, MDiv

Volunteer Alumni Coordinator
alumni@winebrenner.edu
419-434-4200

Katie maintains the Winebrenner Alumni web portal as well as the Winebrenner Alumni Facebook page. She can be contacted for submissions and questions related to these pages.

Lauren Coats, MACL

Student Success and Records Coordinator
lauren.coats@winbrenner.edu
419-434-4220

Lauren serves in a registrar capacity including transcript processing and maintaining student records. She has a BA in Biblical Studies and an MA in Christian Leadership, both from SUM Bible College & Theological Seminary.