fbpx

Boldly Believe

May 13 Celebration Event: Boldly Believe!

Join us to hear students and President Sleasman share the amazing works God is doing through the Seminary, including the initial impact of the new $300/month flat tuition rate!

  • Thursday May 13, 2021
  • 7-8pm EDT | 6-7pm CDT | 5-6pm MDT | 4-5pm PDT
  • Join via Zoom link here
  • Zoom Password (if asked): 132240

We will also hear a special message from Winebrenner professor and award winning author Marlena Graves (see bio below).

Marlena Graves is an author, a PhD student, and an adjunct professor at Winebrenner Theological Seminary.

She is the author of The Way Up Is Down: Becoming Yourself by Forgetting Yourself (IVP, 2020) which won Christianity Today’s 2021 Book Award of Merit in Spiritual Formation and was also recognized by Outreach magazine’s “Resources of the Year 2021” as an “Also Recommended” resource of the year. Her newest book, 40 Days on Being A Nine: Enneagram Daily Reflections (IVP, 2021), came out in March 2021.

She is also the author of A Beautiful Disaster: Finding Hope in the Midst of Brokenness, winner of Hearts & Minds Books Best Book on Spiritual Formation by a First Time Autho(Brazos Press, 2014), and Who’s My Neighbor (ODB’s The Discovery Series, 2020).

She has been a bylined writer for Christianity Today, (in)couragewomenleaders.comOur Daily Bread, and numerous other venues. She has also been a guest on numerous podcasts. She speaks at retreats, universities, writers’ conferences, and churches.

Marlena holds a Master of Divinity from Northeastern Seminary in Rochester, New York. She is pursuing her PhD in American Cultural Studies at Bowling Green State University with a focus on evangelical Christianity, race, and inequality. She lives with her husband and three daughters in the Toledo, Ohio area. You can find her at marlenagraves.com, Twitter: @Marlena Graves and Instagram @Marlena-Graves

 

 

Grow Your Donation by $100 between May 13 and May 27!

Thanks to a generous lead donor, the first 75 donations between May 13 and midnight on May 27, 2021 will be joined by an additional $100. For example:

  • Your $25 donation grows to $125
  • Your $100 donation grows to $200
  • Your $500 donation grows to $600

To add an additional $100 to your donation between May 13 and 27, 2021:

  1. Give via our secure online giving form on this page
  2. Call 419-434-4274
  3. Mail your donation postmarked on or before May 27, 2021 to:
    Attention: Advancement Office
    Winebrenner Theological Seminary
    PO Box 479
    Findlay, OH 45804
Secure Online Giving Form

100
0